Every dragon in Dragon City is assigned a rarity. Some are rarer or more powerful than others.

1. H --> Heroic
2. L --> Legendary
3. E --> Epic
4. VR --> Very Rare
5. R --> Rare
6. C --> Common 

Heroic dragons are the rarest and most powerful dragons.

Some Legendary dragons will also have a Mythical badge on their design. This means they are slightly rarer and stronger than other Legendary dragons, but they still remain Legendary.