We store the information about Gems and all other items in a separate server. This security measure prevents the data loss of these information.

Please make sure again if you made any purchases with Gems or not by checking your storage and the amount of resources you have.

 

Also be careful with fast taping as this might cause unwanted purchases in game by mistake. 
To avoid any unwanted purchase with Gems, we suggest you to activate the Purchase Confirmation in the Settings (top-right corner of the screen).
There you can easily turn ON or OFF the Confirmation’s window that will warn you when you are about to spend Gems.

Please note that the Warning works just with purchases from 20 Gems up.